Liana Agnew – Surface Play

Workshop
Materials

WHERE: ONLINE
WHEN: February 28th 2021, at 11am PST, 1pm CST, 2pm EST, 8pm CET

Follow along with me as I cut, carve, paint, and peel my way through a multitude of surface techniques to achieve a playful depth of imagery. In this workshop I will cover paper cut outs, slip decoration, carving, underglaze, newsprint transfers, slip-trailing, in-lay, and other methods I use in my studio practice.

You get:
Online Workshop: February 28th 2021, at 11am PST, 1pm CST, 2pm EST, 8pm CET
We will meet up online for my workshop.

My Video Workshop Replay
The live workshop will be recorded, and you will have lifetime access to it. You can watch it online, or download it to your device to watch offline any time.

Live Q&A
After our online workshop, we will meetup for a live Q&A where you can ask me any questions about the process. This Q&A will also be recorded, and you will see it inside your account.

✔ Equipment List as a PDF download.
Here I have listed all the things you need to get started right away, and the links to buy them online, in one easy printable PDF document.


Originally from Pittsburgh, PA, Liana Agnew received her BFA in Ceramics and a BS in Art Education from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania in 2015. She has exhibited nationally in galleries such as the Clay Studio of Philadelphia, Red Star Studios, Morean Art Center, Goggleworks Center for the Arts, The Charlie Cummings Gallery, Pocosin Arts School of Fine Craft, the Erie Art Museum, the Milwaukee Institute of Art, Lux Center for the Arts, and more. 

​Currently, Liana works full time as the Youth and Arts Coordinator and ceramics Teaching Artist at the non-profit organization Brockway Center for Arts and Technology in Brockway, PA. She is expected to graduate with a Masters of Science in Organizational Leadership from Robert Morris University this spring.

Instagram: @lianaagnew
Website: www.lianaagnew.com

+657 enrolled
Not Enrolled

Workshop Includes

  • 2 Lessons