Jenni Ward – How to Incorporate Kanthal Wire Into Clay

Live Online Workshop - 12th September 2021 @ 10AM PDT, 1PM EDT, 7 PM CEST.

Hi, I’m Jenni Ward, and in this workshop, I’ll share with you how I incorporate Kanthal wire into my ceramic sculptures.

I’ll share my process for making simple flower forms and using the wire to create the umbel or umbrella shaped structure of the flower.

We’ll discuss the different types and gauges of high temperature wire, where to buy it and some tips on how best to use it. I’ll also show you other practical uses for the wire in your studio, for example how to make ceramic jewelry.

After this workshop, you could be using wire in your clay to produce work like this:

When you buy this worksho you get:

  • Instant Access to my Workshop (60 minutes)
  • Bonus Q&A where I answered questions about my process (60 minutes)
  • Lifetime access to the workshop and Q&A replays to either watch online, or download to your device.

Jenni Ward
(photo credit Crystal Birns)

Jenni Ward is a ceramic sculptor and installation artist who finds inspiration through her exploration of the natural world. Her time spent connecting to her environment and exploring way above and way below sea level is an integral part of her process. She is particularly interested in the patterns and structures of biological forms. She seeks to find connections in those patterns and a sense of place within the systems of nature. Creating ephemeral installations in nature is the heart of her art practice from which everything else evolves. She has exhibited her work in museums, galleries, forests, deserts and even on a shipwreck under the Atlantic Ocean. Her work ties science, environmentalism and art together in the hopes of inspiring others to preserve, protect and enjoy our wild spaces.

Website: https://www.jenniward.com

+1137 enrolled
Not Enrolled

Workshop Includes

  • 2 Lessons