The Ceramics Congress Virtual Makers Market

Are you looking for an opportunity to sell your ceramics this holiday season?

At a time when in person holiday markets aren’t really happening, why not join an international virtual market? This year the Ceramics Congress will be hosting a Makers Market to coincide with the weekend-long online conference. How often do you get the chance to show your work to upwards of 3000 people internationally? And all it costs you is your entry fee to the Ceramics Congress which is as low as $10 (early bird rates) to attend!

We’re looking for artists who have their own online shop (your website, etsy, big cartel, shopify, etc) to participate in this unique opportunity.

How does it work?
1) Apply using the form on this page.
2) If you get accepted, then we will create a virtual booth – just for you.
3) Set up your booth at home, put your work on display, and set up your camera.
4) Wait for people to enter your booth and show them your work!
5) When people want to buy your work, send them to your website. Simple 🙂

Dates to remember:
Submissions due Nov 24th
Nov 25th participants will be sent out full details with a schedule. 
Nov 28th – Market is open!

Market Day
The market opens at the same time but with the time zone difference:
SAT 28 November: LA 1-4 pm, New York 4-7 pm, London 9 pm -12 am
SUN 29 November: Seoul 6-9 am, Melbourne 8-11 am

Artists will be responsible for all sales, shipping, insurance, and communication with customers. Artists are encouraged to promote their sale and their participation in the Ceramics Congress through their social media platforms. Your online sale can of course go longer than the weekend event, this is up to you, but it must be open during the event. This is not for promoting future virtual sales. 

The Ceramics Congress is responsible for providing an online space to promote your online sale, marketing during the event and on social media. Artists will be scheduled to go live in a forum during the conference to chat about their work and show off their studio if they wish. Full details will be sent out to participants before the conference. 

Applications are now closed.

Enable Notifications OK No thanks