Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Apr 11

Karen Kotze – Building your own Extensive Glaze Library (Part Two)

April 11, 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm CEST

$49

Many potters fear glaze development…

Especially with regards to:
🤯 The chemistry and maths behind it
😪 Sourcing materials which is sometimes hard to come by in certain countries
🙄 The additional space taken up in the studio for such a venture
🤑 And of course the cost – knowing that you would probably have to do 10s or hundreds of tests before you have glazes that tick all the boxes – like a good melt, easy to work with etc.

With this TWO PART Online Workshop I will show how I overcame all of these points 😁

  • No understanding or studying of chemistry is needed
  • By using a simple system, you don’t have to keep track of percentages throughout the whole process
  • All you need is your favourite ready-made transparent glaze that you can buy from your local pottery supplier, and then 9 other basic ceramic raw materials that have been used for centuries.
  • Due to the small amount of material used you need very limited space to do this. My studio in 23m2 and I do this glaze development, mould making, slip casting (sometimes of 500 or more pieces per order) and handbuilding.
  • No material goes to waste. Your raw materials should be available in 1kg or smaller supplies and reasonable prices, therefore you do not have to lay out huge amounts of money to develop your own extensive glaze library.

Basically, I’m going to show you how to make amazing and unique glazes by systematically working through lots of possible combinations.

When you purchase this workshop, you get my Workshop Video:
Join me online for my workshop and Q&A. Ask me any questions about anything during the workshop or face-to-face in our Q&A session.

WHERE: Online
WHEN: TWO PART Online Workshop: April 4th & April 11th, at 10am PST, 12pm CST, 1pm EST, 7pm CET

You get my Equipment List PDF

Join my Live Q&A
Join my Live Q&A where you can talk with my face-to-face and ask questions about my process.

You Get Lifetime Access to the Replays
The workshop Q&A will be recorded, and you will have lifetime access to it. You can watch it online, or download it to your device to watch offline at any time.

Get your ticket now: https://ceramic.school/courses/karen-kotze-building-your-glaze-library/

 

Karen Kotze – Building your own Extensive Glaze Library

Details

Date:
April 11, 2021
Time:
7:00 pm - 10:00 pm CEST
Cost:
$49
Event Categories:
,
https://ceramic.school/courses/karen-kotze-building-your-glaze-library/

Organizer

The Ceramic School

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate