Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Nov 15

Hump Molds and Surface Decoration – Live Online Workshop with Erin Furimsky

November 15 @ 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm CET

$29

Have you ever wanted to create beautifully decorated functional ware?

If you are ready to satiate your own craving to decorate, come to this online workshop about merging 2-D ceramic surface with a simple 3-D form.

To begin with Erin Furimsky will show the basics of creating a small hump mold from which she will construct a shallow bowl or a plate.

Erin will be using slabs on top of bisqued hump molds to create distinctive forms. The resulting small scale functional form will then become our canvas for surface enhancement.

In this workshop, you’re going to learn:
✔ How to create your own bisqued hump molds
✔ How to use your new hump molds to make your functional ware
✔ Different techniques for layering underglaze colors
✔ How to add patterns, and drawings with direct image transfer
✔ How to inlay, and sgraffito to create layered and rich surfaces

No matter what your level of clay experience or type of clay you uses; Erin will leave with you with a myriad of new surface techniques and ideas to explore at home.

If you look at Erin’s work it is sculptural in nature, but she has a true love of functional work and uses that as a place to develop surfaces.

As you will see, by working on a small functional piece she can share a lot of information in this short online workshop.

You get:
✔ Online Workshop on November 15th 2020
✔ Live Q&A to ask Erin any questions you have
✔ Lifetime Access to the Workshop Video & Q&A 
Replay
✔ Watch online or download to your device
✔ Equipment list as a PDF download

Sunday, November 15th: 12:00 PST, 14:00 CST, 15:00 EST, 21:00 CET, Australia: 07:00 +1 Monday AEDT

Read More & Get your Ticket Now:
👉 https://ceramic.school/erin-furimsky

Details

Date:
November 15
Time:
9:00 pm - 11:00 pm CET
Cost:
$29
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://ceramic.school/erin-ferimsky/

Organizer

The Ceramic School

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *